Sunrise

Beautiful sunrise on my way to the ocean for my first sup surf in about 10 days.  Had a nasty virus that took me out, preventing me from doing ANYTHING!  Light winds and a swell of 8 feet at 11 seconds made it a day for Dillon.  Waves were inconsistent and mostly sectioned, but a few clean shoulders came through every now and then.  Returning to the SUP made me realize how much of a workout it is to just balance on the board. My proprioceptors were firing on overdrive just trying to stand.  I made it through a 2.5 hour session and was exhausted for the last hour.  A great workout combined with natures neti pot (ocean flushing through your sinuses) was just what I needed.  I could breathe and sleep for the first time in weeks!  Great day to return to the water.

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

